BSY Cabinet Ministers

    Categories: Government

This was last updated on September 23, 2010


Name Cabinet Rank
B S Yediyurappa (Chief Minister) a)Department of Cabinet Affairs
b) Department of Personnel and Administrative Reforms
c) Department of Finance including Institutional Finance and excluding Excise, Small Savings & Lotteries
d) Intelligence Wing from Home Department
e) Urban Development Department- All subjects ..pertaining to Bangalore City excluding BWSSB
f) Information from Kannada and Culture, Information & Tourism Department
g) Mines and Geology from C&I Department
h) Any other Department not specifically allocated
R Ashoka a) Transport Department
b) Home Department excluding Intelligence WinQ and Prisons
Shri Govind M. Karjol a) Minor Irrigation from Water Resources Department
b) Kannada and Culture from Kannada and Culture, Information & Tourism Department
Dr. V S Acharya a) Higher Education from Education Department
b) Planning Department
c) Statistics Department
C M Udasi Public Works Department excluding Ports and Inland Water Transport
Sureshkumar S. a) Law, Justice and Human Rights
b) Parliamentary Affairs
c) Legislature
d) Urban Development Department (7 City Corporations, KUWS &DB, KUIDFC, Directorate of Town Planning, Directorate of Land Transport, Urban Development Authorities excluding subjects pertaining to Bangalore City, BWSSB, CMCs, TMCs, TPs and Local Bodies
Laxman Sangappa Savadi Co-operation Department excluding Agriculture Marketing
Visvesvara Hegde Kageri Primary and Secondary Education from Education Department excluding Mass Education and Public Libraries
Katta Subramanya Naidu a) BWSSB from Urban Development Department
b) IT & BT Department excluding Science and Technology
c) Housing from Housing Department
G Janaradhan Reddy a) Tourism from Kannada and Culture, Information and Tourism Department
b) Infrastructure Development Department
G Karunakara Reddy Revenue excluding Muzrai, Haj and Wakf
M.P.Renukacharya Excise from Finance Department
B Sriramalu Health and Family Welfare Department excluding Medical Education
Basavaraj Bommai Major and Medium Irrigation from Water Resources Department
Murugesh Nirani Large and medium-scale industries
Krishna Palemar a) Ports and Inland Water Transport from Public Works Department
b) Ecology and Environment Department
c) Muzrai from Revenue Department
Revunaik Belamagi a) Mass Education and Public Libraries from Education Department
b) Small Savings and Lotteries from Finance Department
Shivraj Sangappa Tangadagi a) Agriculture Marketing from Co-operation Department
b) Small Scale Industries from C& I Department
B N Bachhe Gowda Labour Department
S A Ravindranath a) Sugar from Commerce & Industries Department
b) Horticulture from Agriculture & Horticulture Department
Mumtaz Ali Khan a) Haj and Wakf from Revenue Department
b) Minority Welfare from Social Welfare Department
Balachandra Jarkiholi a) Municipalities and Local Bodies (CMCs, TMCs and TPs) from Urban Development Department
b) Department of Public Enterprises
Asnotikar Anand Vasant a) Fisheries from Animal Husbandry and Fisheries Department
b) Science and Technology from IT, BT, S&T Department
D Sudhakar [Independent] a) Youth Services Department
b) Prisons from Home Department
Umesh Vishwanath Katti Agriculture from Agriculture & Horticulture Department
Jagadish Shettar Rural Development and Panchayat Raj including Rural Development Engineering Department and Rural Water Supply & Sanitation
P M Narendraswamy [Independent] Animal Husbandry from Animal Husbandry & Fisheries Department
Venkataramanappa [Independent] a) Textiles from C & I Department
b) Sericulture from C&I Department
Shobha Karandlaje Energy Department
A NarayanaSwamy Social Welfare Department excluding Minorities Welfare
C.H. Vijaya Shankar Forest Department from Forest, Ecology & Environment Department
C.C.Patil Women & Child Development Department
V. Somanna Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs Department
S.A. Ramdas Medical Education from Health & Family Welfare Department
Raggi Mudde :