Sri Jayachamarajendra College of Engineering, Mysore

The Jayachamarajendra college of Engineering was inaugurated in 1963 by Dr.T.M.A.Pai, who was the Chairman of the Academy of Education back then. With guidance from JSS Mahavidyapeetha, over the years this autonomous institution recognised under VTU has carved a niche for itself; Belgaum and governed by grant-in-aid under the Government of Karnataka. This college has been approved by the AICTE and credited by the National Board of Accreditation.

SJCE College , Mysore

How to reach?

You will get frequent bus services to the college from any major bus stop. State run buses are available every 20 minutes starting from 6.30 a.m till 10.00 p.m.

What Does it Offer?

Undergraduate courses: Civil Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Industrial and Production Engineering, Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Electronics and Communication Engineering, Instrumentation Technology, Science and Engineering, Environmental Engineering, Polymer Science and Technology, Information Science and Engineering, Biotechnology, Construction Technology and Management

Employed Diploma holders courses: Mechanical Engineering, Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Electronics and Communication Engineering and Computer Science and Engineering.

Course for Postgraduates: M.Tech – Maintenance Engineering, Computer Engineering, Software Engineering, Biomedical Signal Processing & Instrumentation, Polymer Science, Bio-Technology, Master of Engineering Management, Energy System & Management, Health Science & Water Engineering, Industrial Electronics, Industrial Structures, Network & Internet Engineering, Environmental Engineering, Master of Computer Applications and Master of Business Administration.

Research and Grants

For students interested in research, the following courses have been recognized by VTU, Belgaum:

  • M.Sc. [Enggineering] by research provided by all engineering departments
  • Ph.D. Programmes provided from all departments
  • Sponsored research projects from college

The Who’s Who of SJCE

This is the list of professors and teachers at the SJCE: Principal: Dr. B.G. Sangameshwara Vice-Principal & Dean, Professor in Dept. of Construction Technology & Management: Dr.Syed Shakeeb Ur Rehman Mechanical Engineering: Dr.Balaji KVA – Professor & Head Industrial & Production Engineering: Dr.Sreenivasaprasad K.V. – Professor & Head Electrical & Electronics Engineering: Sri .Ananda Murthy R.S. – Associate Professor & Head Electronics & Communicatio: Dr.Venugopal C.R. – Professor & Head Instrumentation Technology: Dr.Sukumar M. – Professor & Head Computer Science & Engineering: Dr. Ravikumar C.N. – Professor & Head MCA: Dr. Padma S.K.- Professor & Head Information Science & Engineering: Dr.Nagabhushan T.N. – Professor & Head Environmental Engineering: Dr.Ramesh H.S. – Professor & Head Biotechnology: Dr. Misra MC – Professor and Head

Contact Address

Sri Jayachamarajendra College of Engineering,

JSS TEIC Campus,

Mysore – 570 006

Phone: +91-821-2548285, 2548286

Fax: +91-821-2548290

Also See: